Chester Bennington's Pre-Linkin Park Band Grey Daze Detail New Album 'Amends'

Hear the record's newly shared track "Sickness"
Chester Bennington's Pre-Linkin Park Band Grey Daze Detail New Album 'Amends'
Months on from sharing news that they would be releasing an album of reworked and rerecorded material, Grey Daze — the pre-Linkin Park band of late vocalist Chester Bennington — have detailed the effort.

The band will release Amends on April 10 through Loma Vista Recordings. Eleven tracks in length, the album features newly recorded music with remastered vocals from the Phoenix outfit's long out-of-print catalogue.

UPDATE (3/24, 11 a.m. ET): Due to COVID-19 concerns, the album release has now been pushed back until June 26. An online listening sessions will take place on April 10, however. 

Amends was produced by Jay Baumgardner and features contributions from Korn's Brian "Head" Welch and James "Munky" Shaffer, Paige Hamilton (Helmet), Chris Traynor (Bush, Helmet, Orange 9MM), LP, Jasen Rauch (Breaking Benjamin) and Ryan Shuck (Orgy).

Alongside the announcement, Grey Daze have also shared a video for album opener "Sickness," which you can watch below.

As drummer Sean Dowdell explained, the video "is loosely based on a true story from when Chester was 15 years old. He was being bullied at school and one day suffered a real beating. That was the day I assumed a role as protector and almost older brother figure to Chester that has lasted since, even after his passing."

As previously reported, Bennington and his Grey Daze bandmates were re-recording their old music in early 2017, ahead of reuniting to play a 20th anniversary show that fall. Following Bennington's death, his widow, Talinda, his parents and the band were determined to see the project through. 

"We're not going to accept mediocrity, we're going to do our friend proud," Dowdell said of the album in a recently released documentary. "We're going to make sure Chester is proud and we're going to make sure this is something he would have been elated to put out."

Amends is now available for pre-order.


1. Sickness
2. Sometimes
3. What's In The Eye
4. The Syndrome
5. In Time
6. Just Like Heroine
7. B12
8. Soul Song
9. Morei Sky
10. She Shines
11. Shouting Out