Eels Get into 'Extreme Witchcraft' on New Album

Hear "Good Night on Earth" from the band's fourteenth studio LP
Eels Get into 'Extreme Witchcraft' on New Album
Eels have returned with details of a new album. Mark Oliver Everett and co. will share Extreme Witchcraft on January 28 via E Works/[PIAS].

Following last year's Earth to Dora, the 12-song Extreme Witchcraft features songs titled "Better Living Through Desperation," "Strawberries & Popcorn" and "Learning While I Lose."

The album was co-written and produced by Everett and PJ Harvey guitarist and producer John Parish, who last partnered on 2001's Souljacker.

The first song to arrive from Extreme Witchcraft is "Good Night on Earth," which you can hear below. Eels have plans to take the album on tour in 2022, and while no Canadian dates are included, you can find the itinerary here.

Eels' Earth to Dora, which arrived last October, had one of its songs treated to a music video starring Jon Hamm.

Extreme Witchcraft:

1. Amateur Hour
2. Good Night on Earth
3. Strawberries & Popcorn
4. Steam Engine
5. Grandfather Clock Strikes Twelve
6. Stumbling Bee
7. The Magic
8. Better Living Through Desperation
9. So Anyway
10. What It Isn't
11. Learning While I Lose
12. I Know You're Right